Call Now: (865) 234-4585 Make A Payment

Do-It Yourself Storage

822 W. Highway 25/70, Dandridge, TN 37725

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 9 Reviews
5 Stars - 9 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Brad Hall
August 14, 2019
Very easy to access all the units with a elevator to get stuff to second floor also free use of Dolly's . Very well lit up and very secure place to put your belongings. I highly recommend this place if you're needing storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Morgan Brooks
June 18, 2019
I absolutely loved renting from this place! They were super helpful when you begin your lease and when you are moving out. Loved that it was 24/7 and that they kept the facility locked at all times.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Never had any issues...
Heidi Olive
March 16, 2019
My husband and I have lived in 3 different states since getting a storage unit here. I have never had an issue with the facility or the employees. Thank you!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Autumn
October 5, 2017
I appreciated the 24/7 accessability and the ability to make payments at the Kiosk or by auto draft. Even though there are no attendants on sight on a regular basis the area is well lit and the camera security is reassuring.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Anita
October 5, 2017
I needed to rent a climate controlled unit while house hunting. We arrived from Florida very late at night. We were able to use the kiosk to rent a unit. It was super easy. Megan also set up automatic monthly payments since I travel a lot. The facility is very clean with no bugs, rodents, ants whatsoever. There were dollys and carts available to help. There was a freight elevator to make our move to the second floor easier. There was a broom and dustpan to clean out the unit when we left. It was easy to get to from the road. The climate control was always just right. I used the unit for longer than I expected, and my furniture was in fine shape. I was super happy with the price and the building. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone needing storage.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Dave
October 5, 2017
When I was planning my move back home to Tennessee I carried a number of very personal items with me in advance of the movers. I was concerned about finding a very secure and climate controlled storage facility. I found Do-It-Yourself Storage in Dandridge and it was amazing. Everything was totally automated from the time I made the reservation until the time I arrived and moved into the very reasonably priced unit. With secure access and 24-hour surveillance cameras the place is as safe as Fort Knox. Response to any questions or concerns was immediate either via internet or phone. Extremely high-tech, yet personal. As an example of the incredible customer service, When I was transferring my belongings out of the unit, I accidentally left an important family heirloom, an oil painting of my great-great grandfather, behind in my unit. The owners of Do-It-Yourself spent several days personally searching the building and asking other unit renters about the painting before finally locating it and arranging to have it shipped back to me. It just doesn't get any better than that. My heartfelt thanks to Megan and John for going above and beyond the call of duty. You will not be disappointed.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin
October 5, 2017
I found Do It Yourself Storage when I was looking for a storage facility that could protect my temperature sensitive equipment from the elements. After comparing rates at local facilities, I found DIY Storage to have very competitive rates with outdoor facilities so choosing DIY Storage was a no brainer. My items stayed protected, the facility was always clean, and the customer service was outstanding. I would recommend DIY Storage to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Cameron
October 5, 2017
I was looking for storage for musical instruments during a move. Due to the value of the instruments, I absolutely needed a secure, climate controlled facility. Fortunately I came across Do-It-Yourself Storage in Dandridge, which has indoor, climate controlled storage units and excellent security that gave me peace of mind. I have moved all over the south, using several storage facilities along the way and this one is head and shoulders above any other I've used. The automated rental process is easy and live customer service is available if needed. If you are looking for a clean, secure, climate controlled storage facility, this place is it!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kelley Hinsley, President Heartland Title Services, Inc.
October 5, 2017
Heartland Title Services, Inc. can fully endorse the clean, secure facility operated by Do-It YOURSELF STORAGE. Always courteous and accommodating. The high tech system they have for access control and monitoring is state of the art and makes for a trouble free access at all times.
Write a review